University of Iowa

About Us

CTSDMC Leadership

Christopher Coffey
Christopher Coffey, PhD

Director
319-384-4197
christopher-coffey@uiowa.edu

Emine Bayman
Emine Bayman, PhD

Deputy Director
319-467-1301
emine-bayman@uiowa.edu

Dixie Ecklund
Dixie Ecklund, RN, MSN, MBA

Director of Operations
319-335-8446
dixie-ecklund@uiowa.edu

Biostatisticians

CTSDMC biostatisticians prepare and validate study reports, as well interim and final analyses for CTSDMC projects. CTSDMC also supports the work of graduate students in the Department of Biostatistics.

Jon Yankey, MS

Biostatistician - Lead
319-353-4621
jon-yankey@uiowa.edu

Janel Barnes
Janel Barnes, PhD

Biostatistician
319-384-2752
janel-barnes@uiowa.edu

Chelsea Caspell-Garcia
Chelsea Caspell-Garcia, MS

Biostatistician
319-335-7648
chelsea-caspell@uiowa.edu

Levent Bayman, MS

Biostatistician
319-353-4669
levent-bayman@uiowa.edu

Michael Brumm
Michael Brumm, MS

Biostatistician
319-384-3475
michael-brumm@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Klingner
Elizabeth Klingner, MS

Biostatistician
319-335-6529
elizabeth-zahn@uiowa.edu

David-Erick Lafontant
David-Erick Lafontant, MS

Biostatistician
319-384-4160
david-erick-lafontant@uiowa.edu

Kimberly Magee
Kimberly Magee, MS

Biostatistician
319-335-9117
kimberly-wooge@uiowa.edu

Liz Uribe
Liz Uribe, MS

Biostatistician
319-384-4148
liz-uribe@uiowa.edu

Elliot Burghardt
Elliot Burghardt

Graduate Research Assistant
319-384-2753
elliot-burghardt@uiowa.edu

Daniel Kang
Daniel Kang

Graduate Research Assistant
319-384-3396
daniel-kang@uiowa.edu

Data Managers

The CTSDMC provides full-range data management support, including developing case report forms, specifications and testing plans, validating the data systems, managing the query system, and assisting in end-user training and technical support of the database. 

Trevis Huff
Trevis Huff, BSE

Data Manager - Lead
319-384-3482
trevis-huff@uiowa.edu

Shannon Carrillo
Shannon Carrillo, MPH

Data Manager
319-353-4240
shannon-carrillo@uiowa.edu

Elizabeth Cozzie
Elizabeth Cozzie, MS
Matthew Fisher
Matthew Fisher, MS

Data Manager
319-384-3222
matthew-a-fisher@uiowa.edu

Zackary Lemka
Zackary Lemka, MA

Data Manager
319-384-2751
zackary-lemka@uiowa.edu

Information Technology Development

The IT/Development Group is responsible for installation and maintenance of all hardware and software systems. This group is responsible for overseeing the design and implementation of all data systems, and ensuring that they conform to standards set by the FDA.

Richard Peters
Richard Peters, BS

IT/Development Manager
319-335-6872
richard-peters@uiowa.edu

John Marmet
John Marmet, BS

IT/Development
319-335-6875
john-marmet@uiowa.edu

Jim Powers
James Powers, BS

IT/Development
319-384-3223
william-powers@uiowa.edu

Protocol Coordinators/Monitors

The Protocol Coordination and Monitoring group is responsible for developing and executing all monitoring plans in each clinical study. They provide on-site, remote and risk-based monitoring, study site support including EDC training, adverse event reporting and the development of training materials.

Michele Costigan
Michele Costigan, RN, BSN, CCRC

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor - Lead
319-384-4183
michele-costigan@uiowa.edu

Julie Qidwai
Julie Qidwai, MS, CCRC

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor - Lead
319-384-4165
julie-qidwai@uiowa.edu

Cynthia Diltz
Cynthia Diltz, RN, BSN, CCRC

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor
319-353-4982
cynthia-diltz@uiowa.edu

Maxine Koepp
Maxine Koepp, JD

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor
319-384-4186
maxine-koepp@uiowa.edu

Tina Neill-Hudson
Tina Neill-Hudson, BBA

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor
319-384-2750
tina-neill-hudson@uiowa.edu

Brenda Pearson
Brenda Pearson, BA

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor
319-384-4763
brenda-pearson@uiowa.edu

Holly Riss
Holly Riss, BA, CCRC

Protocol Coordinator/Monitor
319-353-4267
holly-riss@uiowa.edu

Quality Management and Quality Assurance

Traci Schwieger
Traci Schwieger, MS, PhD

Quality Management & Quality Assurance
319-384-4180
traci-schwieger@uiowa.edu

Administration

The Administrative Group manages the fiscal and personnel requirements of the Center, providing logistical and communication support for all study activities.

Maggie Spencer, MA

Administrator - Lead
319-384-4105
maggie-spencer@uiowa.edu

Ann Weber
Ann Weber, MBA

Administrative Support
319-384-1582
ann-weber@uiowa.edu